UAE announces prohibition of fishing in Mauritania

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation of the United Arab Emirates (UAE) prohibits Emiratis from engaging in fishing in eight countries, including Mauritania, Sudan, Algeria, Libya Thailand, Oman, Jordan and Iraq.

The Ministry has also specified three countries on its travel ban list for Emiratis, due to political reasons, notably Qatar, Karabakh and Lebanon. According to the ministry’s website, two countries including Brazil and Ukraine have been removed from the list, bringing the banned countries from 13 to 11.

The ministry has warned citizens from traveling to 11 countries, including Yemen, South Sudan, Afghanistan, Somalia, Pakistan, Syria, Nigeria, Iraq and Libya. The travel ban list also includes Congo, due to the outbreak of the epidemic of Ebola, and Madagascar due to the outbreak of plague. (Source, Gulf News)

About Author: admin